SWALSC acknowledges the Traditional Owners and the Noongar community for supporting and guiding the Kaartdijin project. In particular, we thank family representative members of the Metro, Yued, Ballardong, Gnaala Karla Boodja, South West Boojarah and Wagyl Kaip Southern Noongar working parties, and the Noongar SWALSC steering committee of Kevin Fitzgerald Snr, Carol Innes, Gail Beck, Gail Jones, Margaret Drayton and Daniel Garlett.

SWALSC would like to thank the following Noongar people for their contributions: Pop Gus Ryder, Elder Doolann Leisha Eatts, Joe Northover, the late Martha Borinelli (nee Taylor), Kayang (Hazel) Brown, Patrick Hume, Glen Colbung, Peter Farmer Snr, Roma Loo, Kevin Fitzgerald Snr and Margaret Drayton.

We also acknowledge the following contributors:

The Kaartdijin Project Team: Carol Innes, Sandra Harben, Denise Cook and Lisa Litjens.
We’d also like to acknowledge the significant contribution by former team members: Ann Hunter, Chris Owen, Brendan Moore, Melanie Hall and Katrina Bott.

And Lotterywest for funding the Kaartdijin project.

Start of page